阳朔胜地渡假山庄
中国广西桂林阳朔县高田镇凤楼村委王公山脚阳朔胜地酒店
阳朔, 广西, 541907, 中国
86 773 8777 091
86 7738 777 092
  • Susatinable

绿色倡议

在阳朔胜地度假山庄,我们坚持,不损害子孙后代满足其自身需求的条件下满足我们当代人的需要。 因此,我们推行了一些措施来帮助我们实现这一核心价值观。 以下是帮助我们实现目标的措施的条列。包括在房间价格和食物价格上收取5%的环保税来帮助我们设置各种环保措施。

  • Hike to xingping
  • Woven Lantern, Huang Yao Village, Yangshuo Mountain 
Retreat tours, Yangshuo China
  • dragonfly

我们已经开凿了属于自己的水井,并建立了一个蓄水池。这样能减少对当地水资源的影响。我们不会使用水喷头,我们用手浇灌植物。

所有的盥洗污水都会存储在一个依据酒店结果建立的开放式的处理污水的地方。现在。这个地方被水生睡莲所覆盖,许多蜗牛和青蛙都寄居在水池的周围。

电力

我们一直致力于用农业废弃物(如锯末,碎片的报纸,稻草等)补充我们热水锅炉的煤压块, 试图减少我们的碳足迹。为此,我们通过建立螺旋压力机的方法成功地做出自己的煤球。我们的目标是在2009年末,完全地替代煤。

我们还安装了被动式太阳能热水器,以进一步减少燃料的消耗。

动植物区系

山庄的成员都是来自于周边的村庄。在我们建立山庄的时候,以前这块土地是用来休耕水稻的梯田。我们在这里种植了300多植物和树,包括原生植物,丹桂树、香蕉、柱子、天堂鸟树、无花果树、枇杷树、凤梨和长青草等!

对于植物区系的推出极大地鼓励了本地的野生动物回归。包括青蛙、蛇(无毒)、蝙蝠及很多昆虫和鸟类。在山庄周围,我们也每年都为鸟设立了鸟巢。

  • group-staff_big

职员

我们所有的员工都是从附近的村庄来的,除了那些教职员训练的教练和市场顾问。

我们鼓励员工去和我们的客人相互配合,给客人们解释当地的文化和传统。

每一年我们都达到我们的财务目标,我们就会带团队去参加特别的学习假期。三年前,我们在海南岛的三亚万豪度假酒店学习了4天,每天参观酒店的运转。 去年我们带上所有人去了在云南省的联合国教科文组织的世界遗产的丽江古城。我们住在当地的宾馆,参观了这个城市特有的市场。2008年2月,我们带着团队 去了泰国的清迈。在这里他们参观了工艺品市场,精品酒店,水疗和本地的旅游景点。这次对团队里大多人来讲是第一次离开中国阳朔。我们相信,通过他们的接待 服务,我们可以获得最好的接待实践,当地文化的宣传和可持续性旅游,会激励他们在改善服务提高质量方面有更好的表现。

更多关于我们员工的信息,请进入我们的阳朔胜地博客

  • Shanghai Trip hangzhou tempel (Large)

文化
我们邀请鸬鹚渔民,当地歌舞团以及本地的艺术家,厨师和太极指导者表演并教我们的游客。在撰写这篇文章的时候,一位当地的艺术家已经在我们的房屋里设立了艺术长廊来宣传和销售他的作品。

我们在慈善商店里出售当地的土产包括手织拖鞋,食物和手工艺品。我们也鼓励我们的员工通过商店来销售他们自己村庄的产品。这些产品包括蜂蜜,辣椒酱和肥皂。

我们也会引导客人去探访当地的村庄和小镇。向他们介绍当地的文化,并鼓励他们在当地区域花自己的钱。

在阳朔胜地度假山庄,我们不会使用任何的一次性或单一使用的产品。在我们的山庄,您会再次包装的铝水瓶和一个热水壶,但是没有塑料水瓶。我们的家具 是由当地的竹子制成。我们使用对地下水温和的化学试剂来清洁。所有的这些事情都将我们与其他的阳朔酒店区别开了,让我们成为中国可持续发展旅游的典型。我 们的河畔度假村非常注意保护环境,不仅仅是为了我们的财产,更是为了我们的客人。我们努力将对阳朔县环境的影响降到最低。作为一个绿色认证的旅店,我们阳 朔胜地度假山庄会自豪地为子孙后代保护阳朔的乡村风貌,并会教育当地人和到中国阳朔的游客为将来而保持它的美丽的重要性。
  • L1000940 (Medium)

Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Gaotian Town, Yulong River
Yangshuo, Guangxi, 541907, China
86 773 8777 091
86 7738 777 092
  • Susatinable

Sustainable Initiatives

At Yangshuo Mountain Retreat we believe in meeting the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs. Therefore, we have implemented certain practices to help us achieve this core value. Below is a list of some of the initiatives that we use to help us achieve our aim. Inclusive in the price of the rooms and food is a 5% green tax that we use to help us with our various green initiatives.
  • Hike to xingping
  • 编织灯笼
  • dragonfly

Water

We have drilled our own well and set up a cistern to reduce the impact on the water resources in the area and we don't use sprinklers but water all our plants by hand.

All our gray water is contained in an open septic field which we built on construction of the hotel and is covered with water lilies and inhabited by snails and frogs.

Power

In 2011 we stopped using coal and converted all hot water to solar and electric.

We also intend to build our solar for hot water capacity to reduce electicity consumption yet further.

Waste

We recycle all food waste to local farms and separate plastic, paper and glass for local recycling.

We do not use any disposable products, including paper napkins, single-use chopsticks, plastic wrapping, or drinking water bottles. We have come up with smart local solutions that let us re-use and encourage guests to do the same.

Flora & Fauna

The Mountain Retreat family originates from the surrounding villages, bringingWhen we built the Mountain Retreat the land used was previously fallow rice terraces. We planted over 300 plants and trees including native bougainvillea, orange osmanthus trees, bananas, bamboo, birds of paradise, fig trees, pipa trees, pineapple palms and evergreens!

The introduction of the flora has encouraged local wildlife back into the area including fogs, snakes, (non poisonous!) bats, many different insects and birds. Around the hotel we have also put up bird houses which are inhabited each year.

  • group-staff_big

Staff

All of our staff is from neighbouring villages except from our staff development coach and marketing consultant. We encourage our staff to interact with our guests and explain to them about the local culture and traditions.

We pay into a government social retirement fund which many private businesses here do not provide and we also have a health care fund to cover any medical expenses not covered by staff health insurance. Staff have comfortable dormitories on site and many eat 3 meals a day here. We offer two weeks annual leave after the first year with one additional day for every year that the staff serve.

Each year that we meet our financial goals, we take the team on a special learning holiday. 3 years ago we spent 4 days at the Marriott Sanya Resort on Hainan Island, with a tour each day of the hotel's operations. Last year we brought everyone to Lijiang Ancient Town in Yunnan Province which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. We stayed in a local guesthouse and toured the town's unique markets. In February 2008 we brought the team to Chiang Mai, Thailand. Here, they visited handicrafts markets, boutique hotels, a spa and local attractions. This was the first time that most of the team have ever left Yangshuo China. We believe that by exposing them to best practices in hospitality, promotion of local culture and sustainable tourism will inspire them to greater ownership in improving services and practices at the Retreat.

To read more about our staff you can go to the YSMR blog.

  • Mountain Retreat Yangshuo staff on annual trip in Hangzhou China.
Culture

We invite cormorant fishermen, local song and dance troupes as well as local artists, chefs and Tai Qi instructors to perform and teach our guests. At the time of writing a local artist has set up an art gallery in one of our buildings to promote and sell his work.

We sell locally made products in our charity shop that include hand woven slippers, food and handicrafts. We also encourage our staff to sell their village produce through the shop. These include honey, chili paste and soap.

We also take guests on guided tours to explore local villages and towns introducing them to the local culture and encouraging them to spend their money in local communities.

At Yangshuo Mountain Retreat, we do not use any disposable or single-use products. In our guestrooms you'll find refillable aluminum water bottles and a hot water flask, but no plastic water bottles. Our furniture is made from local bamboo and we use groundwater-friendly chemicals for cleaning. All of these things distinguish us from other Yangshuo hotels, making us a model for sustainable tourism in China. Our Riverside retreat is very careful to preserve not only our property, but for our guests to make a minimal impact on Yangshuo county environment.As a certified green hotel, the Yangshuo Mountain Retreat is proud to protect the Yangshuo countryside for future generations, and educate both locals and visitors to Yangshuo China on the importance of keeping it beautiful for the future.

  • L1000940 (Medium)